The contralto range is roughly from the F below middle C to a high F one octave above middle C almost exactly matching that of the male countertenor. However, im not sure what to do to figure out my type of voice. Probably only 48 52 percent of the population can be tenors seeing as they are usually men. COUNTERTENOR When we dig a little deeper, we find out they think that because their choir teacher gave them bass parts. theopera101.com - Operatic Voices | The Opera 101 Recently been working on my voice after being inspired by Nick Pitera. Home | About | Contact | Copyright | Report Content | Privacy | Cookie Policy | Terms & Conditions | Sitemap. So, Im a man, my tessitura is like d2 to d4 but I do not sound like a bass at all, I sound like a baritone, I sound like john legend, like, exact same, if it isnt a little higher pitched, so I do not understand, my range is like f*1 to eb7, so yep I truly need help haha. Hello, Im a beginner and in my sixties, my voice began in the tenor range ( I am a trans woman ) and I have succeeded in bringing it up in the lower female range but then here, after answering the questions, it placed me in the mezzo-soprano voice range. Totally agree since the voice changes as you age. The most important thing is that youre comfortable when youre singing. Im so glad you found it helpful! They can sing from the middle C to two octaves higher (that is, an interval of 15 full notes in total). But just remember that the voice types ranges listed refer to a trained voice. There are several different voice types, and sometimes they can overlap with one another, meaning one person can have more than one voice type. At what age is a males voice deepest? Hi. The voice weight pertains to the lightness or heaviness of a perceived voice. Though everyone's range is specific to their voice, most vocal ranges are categorized within 6 common voice types: Bass, Baritone, Tenor, Alto, Mezzo-Soprano, and Soprano. 10. Hey Aya, an A5 is incredibly high for a