She also is a food photographer. You could also serve this as a true salad on top of greens with some extra vegetables to round it out. Advertisement cookies are used to provide visitors with relevant ads and marketing campaigns. This is great on its own or served on top of a simple green salad. Ive been making it weekly for about three months! Ingredients 1 (7 ounce) can solid white tuna packed in water, drained cup creamy salad dressing (such as Miracle Whip) 1 tablespoon sweet pickle relish, or to taste Directions Mash tuna together with creamy salad dressing and relish in a small bowl with a fork. All comments are moderated before appearing on the site. This is the best tuna recipe Ive ever made! And if you snapped some shots of it, share it with me onInstagram so I can repost on my stories! I used Lummi Islands canned Wild Albacore tuna from Washington State. I grew up in Ukraine watching my grandma cook with simple ingredients. Amount of sodium in Homemade Tuna Salad: How many carbs are in Homemade Tuna Salad? On its own, tuna is a very healthy protein, containing B6, B12, vitamin A, iron, zinc, magnesium, potassium and omega-3 fatty acids. Try using cherry tomatoes and/or celery. Serve on its own or in a sandwich or on toast. Made with a few simple ingredients it's an easy, flavorful and healthy lunch recipe. Downshiftology. Your email address will not be published. Delicious and easy for lunches. Hi Courtney There is actually about 1.75g of carbs in this recipe, but the recipe card calculates this to be about 1g. document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); Any recommendations on brands of gluten free bread? Please read my. And SO easy to make! If you do click Remove the lids and transfer the tuna fish to a medium bowl. When buying canned tuna, choose the fish packed in water instead of oil to avoid extra fat and calories. Add the drained tuna on top, along with the celery and red onions. 358 Ratings. Best tuna sala