If youre asleep, then youre not giving them the attention they richly deserve. People are stupid and buy into that crap. Therefore, they spend inordinate amounts of time trying to dig up the most minuscule piece of incriminating evidence against you so that they will have ammunition when they are finally caught. 9. So they worry about making the most minor mistakes. You wont be as capable of seeing their manipulation strategies and how theyre exercising control over your life. He did always act like he didnt sleep much. When you are sleeping with a narcissist, you may feel that you must constantly offer false praise to your partner to keep egos intactwhich can be an exhausting task. Day after day, night after night. And refuses to acknowledge their greatness. Let the narcissist know what you need as you begin to wind down and prepare for bed. I am a Licensed Psychologist for the past 32 yrs . Does your partner seem unconcerned or out-of-touch with your own level of sexual satisfaction or intimacy needs? Heres my observations of narcissists and sleep. Narcissism is a personality disorder (NPD). It can cause . Narcissists tend to age into extreme versions of their worst selves. But to most onlookers, it wouldnt appear she had much of a problem. Youre ready to unwind and get a little shut-eye, but before you can get into bed, the narcissist in your life suddenly brings up a topic to argue about. Why do most narcissists stay up late every night and not get sleep ever? Do you feel exploited or used by your partner as an object of gratification, not a partner in a relationship? You can't trust a narcissist, so the best thing to do is to break free and never look back. As with most things in life, narcissists have a different set of rules for you than they have for themselves. This can lead to sexual problems, as well as a general feeling of isolation and loneliness. Just after having my son and in the maternity ward he told me that he was glad the child didnt look like me